Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge 

Standard

img_1761

Every year I attempt a GoodReads challenge of 100 books. I have not yet, so far, made it. I think last year and the year before I attempted 50 and did make that (thanks to a few shorties). This year, in conjunction with our personal book challenges,

read_hp_harrysassface(I AM SO FAR BEHIND ALREADY)

my friend Laura and I are attempting to do the Rory Gilmore reading challenge! For those of you who don’t know, some crazy brilliant person put together a list of every single book mentioned in the ENTIRE run of Gilmore Girls. Our mission, is to read them. NOT ALL IN THIS ONE YEAR MIND YOU, that WOULD be insane. I don’t know that there is any official list to the RGC, but we got our list from HERE The way we have chosen to “compete” this year is to read 50 books, or a total of 20,000 pages. If you’re interested – feel free to contact us on our Facebook Group .  I’ve decided to document my progress here, and will link reviews as they are done.

What kind of book challenges are into?

Books Read:

Books Started or Currently Reading:

  • “Complete Stories,” Dorothy Parker
  • “On The Road,” Jack Kerouac
  • “Heidi,” Johanna Spyri
  • “The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn,” Mark Twain
  • “Pride & Prejudice,” Jane Austen
  • “Uncle Tom’s Cabin,” Harriet Beecher Stowe

Total Books Read: 4
Total Pages Read: 2139

Leave a Reply

